masters of the universe

Kelly Hibbert finished mastering my Boundary Waters album last week, and on Friday I rolled over to his studio to work on sequencing the tracks (getting them in the right order and putting the right amount of space between them, or in other cases crossfading them together). He gave me a reference CD to listen to at home, and he did an incredible job. The tracks sound huge and smooove, and translate well to different playback systems. I’m super excited. There’s just a couple things that need to be tweaked (some level adjustments between instruments that I need to do on my end) and we can finalize the mastering.

Hey, do you know who Brent Harada is? If not, you should. He’s a homie from LA that lives in NYC now and does just ridiculously sick art. He’s doing art for Boundary Waters, and that’s another reason why I’m really excited. Check out his art on his myspace page. It makes my brain expand into the 10th dimension.

While I’m at it I’d like to give a shout out to another awesome artist, Mr. Shyminja aka David the Dazzler. David committed full time to his art a little while before I did, and I’m so grateful for the encouragement he gave me. I met both of these guys through my friend Simone, so I have her to thank for having really cool friends and being really cool herself. Some day I will join you guys in NYC!

Published in: on May 11, 2008 at 11:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://senzofdepth.wordpress.com/2008/05/11/masters-of-the-universe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

