three decades in the bag

I have a few random things I’d like to talk about.

picture-235First of all, it’s now official: I’ve been on the planet for three decades.  I really want to thank my family, friends, and girlfriend for being super awesome and helping me ring in my 30s.  I was afraid I’d suddenly feel like an old man, and though It is a weird feeling to no longer be in your 20s, I guess I’ve been bracing for it for over a year now.  And now that I think about it, being 29, though technically still in one’s 20s, really did not put me in the same category as kids with freshly legal IDs.  So it’s not that big of a change, except that instead of being an old member of the twenty-somethings, I’m a young member of the elite thirty-somethings.  Or something like that.

I’m also bracing myself for tomorrow, like many people.  FYI this is a voter guide from the organization I used to work for, and I fully support all their positions.

And finally, now that i’m older and more bearded, I’ve learned to respect other bearded fellows– especially Beardyman, who is awesome (even though he’s in his twenties).

Published in: on November 3, 2008 at 11:06 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://senzofdepth.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/three-decades-in-the-bag/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. OMG, HAPPY 3-0 Miles!!! Welcome to the thirties!

    YES WE CAN! YES WE CAN!!!!!


Leave a Reply

